Connect with us


JUST IN: Somalia Becomes 8th Member State of East African Community



images 1

By New light Paper Reporter

In a historic development during the 23rd ordinary meeting in Arusha, Tanzania, Somalia has been officially admitted as the 8th member state of the East African Community.

The inclusion of Somalia expands the community, which already consists of Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, South Sudan, DRC, Rwanda, and Burundi.

This significant decision reflects a broader integration effort within the region, fostering collaboration and cooperation among member states. Somalia’s entry into the East African Community marks a milestone in regional unity and is expected to bring about enhanced economic and diplomatic.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2023 The New Light Paper, Uganda. A Subsidiary of KOOM Media Group Ltd.