Connect with us


Four People Sworn In As Land Committee In Kasese-Nyangamwamba

Avatar photo



Lt Joe Walusimbi Kasese RDC

By Owen B Alton

Kasese: Four people have been sworn in as members of land committee of Nyamwamba Division in Kasese Municipality.

The swearing in was held today morning at Nyamwamba division Headquarters. Those who swore in include Wilson Bwambale, Gedion Bamuganyire and Bugala Mumbere.

Mr Zedekiya Kayiri,the Senior deputy town clerk Kasese Municipal council,who presided over the event advised the new members of Nyamwamba division land committee to work hard and give reports to the district land board in order to minimize cases of land conflicts in the society. 

Wilfred Baluku,the Senior Kasese Municipal Planner encouraged the members to work without taking sides,urging them to perform their role of assisting the applicants to fill application forms for land titles.

Pimako Kasereka,the chairperson local council three of Nyamwamba division encouraged new land committee members to work together with leaders to ensure that people have land titles and to be open to talk the truth in the public.

Wilson Bwambale,one of the members who swore in indicated that, he’s going to make sure that people pay revenue for their pieces of land to improve on the services rendered to them by the government.

Copyright © 2023 The New Light Paper, Uganda. A Subsidiary of KOOM Media Group Ltd.

Discover more from The New Light Paper

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading